Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stormy Seas event and the movement track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up last night and we weren't sure how to proceed...

Dracula moves through Varna, Constanta (the two Black Sea ports), then embarks into the Black Sea. The hunders play Stormy Seas on the Black Sea, forcing the ship into port in that zone. Both location cards (Varna, Constanta) are on Dracula's trail. What precisely happens in terms of the movement trail? Is Dracula assumed to be cheating? Does he have to play Double Back?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Gibson
United States
flag msg tools
Will play any game... especially for wine or espresso.
badge
An Australian in Africa.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only opinion, but I'd be inclined to say Double Back must be played.
Rules wrote:
The Dracula player must use this power if he wishes to cross his own Trail.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
djlg wrote:
Only opinion, but I'd be inclined to say Double Back must be played.
Rules wrote:
The Dracula player must use this power if he wishes to cross his own Trail.


You can't use power cards while at sea (but are you on land now...?).

I see this was already addressed, but not really solved, in an earlier thread:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/92444

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.