Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Contribution cards are played face up or face down in turn order. Does this mean that each player can see which contributions are being accepted (face up) by preceding players and which of the preceding players are turning down contributions (but not their amount) or is the card play to be screened from other players and then revealed simultaneously?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Takagi
United States
San Marcos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if I'm an expert at all, but in my experience, you see what previous players choose. If they choose to play it face up and take the money, you will see this. If they choose to play it face down, you will know this before your turn (given that their turn is before yours). You will not have any knowledge about the players that come after you. Those that kept their cards face down all reveal simultaneously.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Nearing Weathertop
mbmbmbmbmb
Ward wrote:
Contribution cards are played face up or face down in turn order. Does this mean that each player can see which contributions are being accepted (face up) by preceding players and which of the preceding players are turning down contributions (but not their amount) or is the card play to be screened from other players and then revealed simultaneously?

We have always played screened and simultaneously revealed.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Anderson
United States
Midlothian
Texas
flag msg tools
admin
Est. 2005
badge
_____BGG.CON_____ BGG@SEA BGG.Spring
mbmbmbmbmb
I disagree - this is most definitely not the right way.