Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Settlements on mulitiple harbors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben G
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a little confused on what happens when one has multiple settlements on different harbor tiles in the basic "Settlers of Catan". The rules state "A special harbor does not permit you to trade any other resource type at a more favorable rate (not even 3:1)! "

So does this mean that if you have a settlement on a 2:1 special harbor and a 3:1 harbor then the 3:1 is cancelled out?

Also if you have two 2:1 special harbors, then is one of them cancelled out or are both active?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hartstein
United States
North Plainfield
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This rule means that each special harbor only gives you a favorable rate for the one kind of good, and has no effect on other kinds of good. If you have a wood harbor, a brick harbor, and a 3:1 harbor you may trade wood at 2:1, brick at 2:1, and any other good at 3:1 as you would expect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben G
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick reply. I am new to the game and was a little confused. Thanks once again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.