BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Suggestions for fun, happy 2-3 player card or board games! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
robyn olsen
United States
California
flag msg tools
I am hoping for any suggestions for fun games for 2-3 people that aren't too easy and don't get boring if played often. Hopefully good for about ages 12+. Card games, board games, etc. that are really funny; the more ridiculous the better. I am totally new to gaming so any suggestions welcome, thank you!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Millersville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Suggestions for fun, happy 2-3 player card or board game
Well, lately my group has gotten a lot of mileage out of Uno. We play a variant that my grandmother taught me. It is called Crazy Uno. http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/95185
It would definitly meet your "ridiculous" requirement.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Washington
United States
Unspecified
New York
flag msg tools
beachygirl wrote:
I am hoping for any suggestions for fun games for 2-3 people that aren't too easy and don't get boring if played often. Hopefully good for about ages 12+. Card games, board games, etc. that are really funny; the more ridiculous the better. I am totally new to gaming so any suggestions welcome, thank you!

INGENIOUS (board) is a fast-moving combination of Scrabble and dominoes where players lay tiles with colored symbols on them to make the longest lines of such symbols to score points. Usually takes perhaps 30-40 minutes per game.

MODERN ART (mostly cards) is a simple but very interesting auction game that's usually well under an hour to play, as is

FIST OF DRAGONSTONES (mostly cards), but this one involves fantasy creatures, each with their own special pwer; players need to win the "right" creatures to first earn Dragonstones, then exchange them for victory points.