Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Rioux
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all!

I've been playing Puerto Rico for a few weeks now so, I can't say I'm an expert yet but, I'm becoming better to it. Most of the time, I play with my wife in a 2 players game. There is only one wharf in a 2 players game and it seems that lately, the game has become a race to build the wharf. As soon as someone gets it, you can no longer stop him or her from making victory points with that private boat of his or her. My wife discovered the benefit of the wharf so, her only goal now is to get it. As for myself, I try all kind of other strategies to see if I can win anyway (I could buy the wharf too but, I hate to think that this is the only way of winning so, I try other things) but as for now, every time she got the wharf, she won...usually with a lot more victory points than me cuz anytime we use the captain, she can send at least 3-4 barrels more than I because of that darn private boat. The game is slowly losing its interest if this is the only good strategy at 2 players...

Any idea what we can do about it?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Wilbur III
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
How about the harbor? Build a variety of crops/production and then ship the product at +1 for each kind you ship.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MK
United States
Coshocton
OH
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
riouxda wrote:
Hey all!