BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Any good multiplayer games? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev Cattanach
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, im new to BGG.

Every week me and my freinds have a gaming night and are looking for new games to play.

Just now, we usually play atmosfear, colditz, risk, pictionary, etc.

Im looking for games for about 15 - 25 years old.
Theres always about 10 of us, so if anyone know games that can reach up to that amount, please reply.

It doesnt matter if it doesnt make then as long as its more than 5

Thank you

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Have faith
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Would you consider breaking into 2 or 3 groups? There are a lot of great games that play 3 to 5 players.

Also, please give more details, if possible, about what kinds of games you are looking for.

In general, I would look at the highest rated games and see what appeals to you.

The game rankings:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/browser.php?itemtype=game&sortb...

What people say they are actually playing:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/playstats.php3?action=docustomq...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev Cattanach
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Its ok if its divided into groups.

The type of games we like, is the ones where you can back stab or turn back on people, or colourful?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Fuller
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
to keep it one group Apples to Apples is a great, hilarious game that plays up to 10

If you break into groups, be prepared to browse this site for hours and spend lot's of money. There are so many great games you will get overwhelmed. Not that that is a bad thing.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Have faith
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For backstabbing, check out:
Diplomacy
Citadels
Intrigue http://www.boardgamegeek.com/game/265

Also look into:
RoboRally