Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Battle Line tactic card questions....help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Houserule Jay
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there, two questions please:

1. When a card says you can move a card from an unclaimed flag to any empty spot on your side, I assume this means any place you can play a card and not any flag that has no cards played otherwise these cards would be useless after about the midway point? confirm please

2. When you have a leader such as Darius, can you make him a red 8 if a red 8 is already played on the board somewhere?

Thanks in advance. J
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
howl hollow howl
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
jayjonbeach wrote:

1. When a card says you can move a card from an unclaimed flag to any empty spot on your side, I assume this means any place you can play a card and not any flag that has no cards played otherwise these cards would be useless after about the midway point?


That's correct. I originally misinterpreted this as well, but the rules make it clear that "slot" is any position where you can put a card.

jayjonbeach wrote:

2. When you have a leader such as Darius, can you make him a red 8 if a red 8 is already played on the board somewhere?


If the rules don't say otherwise (which they don't), then you can do so.

- d
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Herbst
United States
Sayville
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I second Dave's answers. A definite "yes" to both questions.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.