Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order Troops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Giacoppo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
When playing an Order Troops card, is using the card to order 1 unit of your choice that is not of the unit type stated on the card an option only if you do not have any of the stated unit type in play? I like having the flexibility to use the order 1 unit of your choice option regardless of what troops I possess, although strictly speaking the card says otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the "one unit of your choice" option only ever applies when you don't have any of the particular unit on the card.

N.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Borg
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Q. When playing an Order Troops card, is using the card to order 1 unit of your choice that is not of the unit type stated on the card an option only if you do not have any of the stated unit type in play?
A. Yes
If you do not have the unit type as listed on a Troop Command card, you may then order 1 unit of your choice.

Richard Borg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That question is covered specifically in the FAQ that is a file on this site. Richard may get tired of saying the same thing over and over.

The support site (which is a link here) has more recent FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L Myrick
United States
Pasadena
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the link to the support site:

http://www.thewargamer.com/ccancients/
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.