Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mystery of the Abbey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you stay where you are when it is your turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Turner
United Kingdom
Leighton Buzzard
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably a very stupid question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Scott Johnson
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot stay put on your turn (unless you're doing penance).
Neither can you "backtrack" to the same position with your two moves. The rules specifically prohibit it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Goo
United States
Yorba Linda
California
flag msg tools
badge
I have become my own island state. A ravaged, war-torn land where nothing grows and the horizons are bleak.
Avatar
mb
Rulemonger is right. You cannot stay and you cannot just step out and back in.

I am not sure about the use of the Crypta card. I would have to consult the rules to see if you can use your Crypta card to come back.


-goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Scott Johnson
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use your "extra" turn from the Crypt card to return to the space you were in at the start of your previous turn, yes. The Crypt card turn is a complete separate turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Goo
United States
Yorba Linda
California
flag msg tools
badge
I have become my own island state. A ravaged, war-torn land where nothing grows and the horizons are bleak.
Avatar
mb
ok, from the rules:

"The move is mandatory and a 2-step move cannot be used to immediately come back to the same room."

So, there is the answer to that.

The crypta card is like taking another turn, so you would be able to return with your crypta turn.


-goo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Turner
United Kingdom
Leighton Buzzard
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh dear

I should read the rules more carefully.

So we played it twice all wrong.

Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.