Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wizard Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sea/Coastal Hexside Limits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Lunt
England
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Hi folks,

1. Im uncertain from the rules what the hexside limits are for both sea and coastal hexsides.

2. Also whilst I'm thinking about it, the rules state that a flyer can fight in water hexes but cannot land in them ... How does this work ? My flyer attacks into a water hex against an enemy aquatic, lets say my flyer wins, what is he supposed to do then ?
At a guess I'd say if my flyer can fly 3, he can attack at upto 2 moves in a sea hex, then after the battle (if it wins) it can continue it's move (which it could do by regrouping anyway)

Anyone able to help me out ?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Lunt
England
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Hi Caleb,

the rules say that a coastal hexside is treated as a land hex for land units and a sea hex for sea units, that makes sense. But the Sea info in the rules doesn't mention a hexside or stacking limit for Sea.

I can see where your going with the flyers fighting on water but I still don't get it If a flyer cannot continue his movement after a fight then he surely cannot fight on sea ? Maybe the rules just mean that a flyer can retreat (if possible) or regroup ?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Richert
United States
Springboro
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flyers regroup to the nearest land hex. Also, I believe the hex side limit for a sea hex is two.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Lunt
England
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Thanks John, that's what I've been assuming.

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.