Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Risk 2210 A.D.» Forums » General

Subject: Turn "6" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mac Mcleod
United States
houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In our sessions... we roll a d6 at the end of turn 5.

On a "6", the game continues one more turn.

It really changes things since you know there may be one more turn.

It came up when we played Risk: Godwar, it hasn't come up in 2210 yet... but it may on any given game.

--
In Risk:Godwar, it's actually an official rule too- there is a card that moves the epoch marker back one time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A good rule in any game where a timed ending causes artificial play strategies. In Risk it is also part of the general dice madness, so no-one will take offence.

In Diplomacy, howeverdevil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.