Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat from contested area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas Mortensen
Denmark
Copenhagen
kbh v
flag msg tools
I had a game today where my oponent used a SA to retreat from a contested area, then after he had retreated he used 1 more SA to attack in another area with the army that had just retreated. Is this a legeal move ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had a game today where my oponent used a SA to retreat from a contested area, then after he had retreated he used 1 more SA to attack in another area with the army that had just retreated. Is this a legeal move ?

If the retreat without leaving a rearguard happened during his Initial Movement Phase (only phase that SA can be used) and the Breakthrough Movement happened in the Breakthrough Phase, then it was legal.

If both happened in the Initial Movement Phase or both happened in the Breakthrough Phase, then it was not legal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Mortensen
Denmark
Copenhagen
kbh v
flag msg tools
I thought so. Just wanted to be completly sure

Looking forward to the fab bulge comeing out of production.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.