Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tear Down This Wall rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the US chooses realignments, does the US get one roll or rolls = to cards op value (typically 3).

This has already been asked about Junta, but not Tear Down This Wall.

Thanks,
Tony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I imagine rolls=card ops values.

However, I have never seen this event played in DEFCON 5, so it is a bit of a moot point...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dont "Free Coup or Realignment Attempts" ignore the DEFCON restriction ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is a good question. I had been assuming not, but an official point of view would be welcome. Probably worth checking the rulings thread...

Have now checked the rulings- I was wrong, you do indeed ignore the DEFCON restriction....making the card rather more powerful than I thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
*bump*

Can someone please verify that this card allows 3 Realignment rolls in Europe, as to 1 realignment roll as the literal interpretation of the card's text would suggest ?

Thanks,
T
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Scott Johnson
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jason confirmed on CSW:

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?13@34.t1cUbOI1T7Y.8@.1dcfda...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.