Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ticket to Ride: Märklin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing a Passenger rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you claim a route, you are allowed to place a passenger "into a city" at one end or the other.

Can you place a passenger onto a Country's flag, or does it have to be a German City ?

We played that it had to be a city, otherwise your passenger is getting the slight advantage of starting on an empty space.

Is this correct ?

N.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Gaubil
France
Paris
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,
Yes your interpretation is correct you can only place a passenger on a city. It is in the rule page 3 in the "claiming a route " section.
Best,
Pierre@DoW
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And confirmed by Alan Moon...

See
http://www.boardgamenews.com/index.php/boardgamenews/comment...
under the heading Ticket to Ride - Marklin and Passengers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Remember also that a route cannot pass through a country flag. (The appearance of Denmark and Switzerland are a bit confusing in this regard).

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/110386
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Smith
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
And what become of her new straw hat that should have come to me?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JeffyJeff wrote:
And confirmed by Alan Moon...

See
http://www.boardgamenews.com/index.php/boardgamenews/comment...
under the heading Ticket to Ride - Marklin and Passengers


Still a useful clarification over 3.5 years later. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.