Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Brig and Sickbay question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Rose
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a crisis card instructs the current player to choose a human character to go to the brig, can they choose someone who is already in the brig?

How about the same scenario with Sickbay instead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
No, if there are targets available who are not in the Brig then you can't choose someone already there. Ditto with Sickbay.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You also can't choose someone in the Brig to go to Sickbay, though you can choose someone in Sickbay to go to the Brig.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim West
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
jsciv wrote:
No, if there are targets available who are not in the Brig then you can't choose someone already there. Ditto with Sickbay.


If every human player is already in the Brig except the player making the choice, does that player have to go to the Brig themselves? Or does nothing happen?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on if you have to select "a player" or "other player" ..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TimEatsApples wrote:
jsciv wrote:
No, if there are targets available who are not in the Brig then you can't choose someone already there. Ditto with Sickbay.


If every human player is already in the Brig except the player making the choice, does that player have to go to the Brig themselves? Or does nothing happen?


Going by the OP's wording, if that player is also human (unrevealed cylon = human), then yes. But it depends on the wording. I don't know all the cards by heart, but if it says "choose another player" or similar, then of course you have another situation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim West
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
a1bert wrote:
Depends on if you have to select "a player" or "other player" ..


Gawain wrote:
Going by the OP's wording, if that player is also human (unrevealed cylon = human), then yes. But it depends on the wording. I don't know all the cards by heart, but if it says "choose another player" or similar, than of course you have another situation.


Ok. Thanks, both, for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably the card says that a player "may" choose another human.

It happened to us last game, in that case you may choose not to send anyone.

If it was mandatory, me and my other fellow cylon would have done it to brig all 4 humans in a row and our destruction of humanity would be achieved 30 min. earlier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.