Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Clarifications from designer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule Questions asked then answered by the designer on CSW.

7.2 Supply-My interpretation of the rules regarding tracing overseas is that the HQ is going to have to occupy a port to trace over water to it's supply source in it's home country. A unit can do the same, but then your unit is restricted to ports. The HQ can occupy the port but then units have to stay within 4 hexes. I agree when I first read it and with subsequent reads it seems pretty restrictive.

No; an HQ can trace 4 to a rail, then to a port.

8.0 Weather-Was random weather considered?

Yes.

13.2.3.3 Retreats and ZOC's- Do units take a step loss if retreating through an EZOC in a friendly occupied hex?

Yes.

14.0 Follow-Up Combat- Can infantry units that attacked in regular combat or provided flank support in regular combat be used for flank support in follow-up combat?

Yes. It says "..the same as regular combat except.."

So can Armies use strat move using rail

Yes. It says any unit except forts.

Does that mean until the end of the game?

Yes. France may reenter and receive their own MSP.

First assumption should be that if a rule isn't there, it isn't in the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.