Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regis' Insignificant Foe question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steve sherbert
Canada
flag msg tools
On Regis' hero card, Insignificant Foe reads:

"Once per Villain Phase, when you would draw a Monster card, you can draw 2 and pick either"

Is this a typo? Is it supposed to say, "Once per Exploration Phase..."?

Up until our group's last session, we had been playing this power as meaning that Regis gets to use this power once per turn when placing a monster. However, we noticed that we had been playing it incorrectly according to a literal interpretation of the rules, since whenever you regularly place a monster, that occurs during the Exploration phase (not the Villain phase).

How do you play Insignificant Foe? A literal interpretation seems to seriously weaken this power (as well as the character), since very rarely do you place monsters during the Villain phase, perhaps due to an Alarm trap or a sentry from WoA.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Connelly
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's supposed to be Exploration phase.

See here.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve sherbert
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.