Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warriors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Daglish
United Kingdom
Cheadle
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Presumably if a warrior unit has four blocks, it rolls four dice and ignores a retreat, and if it has less than four blocks, it loses these benefits, in all circumstances?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paul
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. This has been answered in the faq by Borg himself. Check it out at

http://www.thewargamer.com/ccancients/

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Daglish
United Kingdom
Cheadle
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

"the combat after its first loss" and the similarly awkward phrase in the rules lack exactitude. Some feel warriors get four dice when battling back after the first loss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Richard Borg would be one of those who feels that way.

Yeah, I got it "wrong," too-- I'd taken the "battle" very literally, to be any time you are rolling the die in order to try and hurt the other guy, so "next battle" would be the "battle back" after that first hit.

RB says "battle back" is part OF the other player's battle-- so the just-hit warrior does get 4 dice on the battle back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.