Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rialto» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick clarification - Green Building draw powers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Taylor
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
Several of the green buildings allow you a special draw power, one showing or 3 from the deck. Does this replace the standard 2 from the deck draw that everyone gets or is it in addition to?

This came up in our first game. I had understood it to be addition to; a special power which you could wait until after the draw 2 to activate. The other players interpreted it as replacing the draw 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Smith
United States
Tavares
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's in addition to, after everyone has done their normal row selection and take two from the deck. You still have to discard down to whatever your hand limit turns out to be though.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CHRIS HALVORSON
United States
Mill Creek
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's 3 additional cards to your hand and your still get the 2.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.