Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wizard's Brew» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spell Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Kirkham
United States
Graham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So today was our first playthrough and I believe we played the spell cards incorrectly.

So which one of these scenarios is correct?

1. When you use a spell - Remove the # of cubes that equal the top number on the card, plus at the beginning of the energy phase remove additional cubes

or

2. When you use a spell - Do Not remove cubes from the card, then when the energy phase happens you remove the number of cubes that are from the number on the top of the card?


We played it as scenario 1, but after re-reading the rules I believe that scenario may be wrong. Is scenario 2 the actual way we should have played it?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederick Soued
United States
Fountain Hills
Arizona
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
HI Shawn--

Yes, scenario 2 is the correct way to play.

Thanks for playing Wizard's Brew-- Rick Soued for the publisher, Gryphon Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.