Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition) – Labyrinth of Ruin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mimic and Nimble rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Shrock
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does the sudden appearance of a reaver from the OL card Mimic trigger the Wildlander skill Nimble? If not, if the reaver moves with Skirmish before attacking, then that would count as a normal movement which triggers Nimble, right?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know what the official ruling is, but I would not count the appearance of a Mimic as entering a space, which means Nimble wouldn't apply, but then if it does do a Skirmish action, and it does enter an empty space, Nimble would be allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shrock
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks. That was how we reasoned it out and played it, too.

That was my first experience with Mimic (or any of the new OL deck, for that matter), and it seemed pretty wicked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.