Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rafał Cywicki
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
My reign as a Geek of the Week comes to an end. And it is time to appoint my successor. I chose "Tuism" for that role. Since I started playing Netrunner, I read almost every post that shows up on BGG about it. In nearly half of them you'll find Tuism - giving good advice and being polite and patient, no matter how noobish or stupid question is. If you ask me FFG should have him on a payroll as a community manager and doing all that work just for the love of the game is the mark of the true Geek.

So let's hear from the man himself:

------------------------------

First of all, a big thank you to Rafał Cywicki (chomoon) for bestowing upon me this wonderful and unexpected honour of sharing a list with the likes of Tom Vasel!

Introduction

I’m currently 31, and live in Johannesburg, South Africa, where I grew up and got a degree in Information Design at the University of Pretoria, which was an unexpected outcome at that time! You see, I had refused to study anything art related to start with, not even art during high school, despite being designated the school mascot doodler (which turned out to be Sonic… Originality wasn’t much of a thing when I was 14) at primary school. When I first entered university I studied some Bcom business thing, and totally battled the Accounting dragon for a year before realising business was simply not where I needed to be. Switching my course of study on a whim one afternoon (having made the decision on the deadline day of course entry), I put together a portfolio from nothing by drawing non-stop for a month, and got into the Information Design course, and thus started my life as a creative.