Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orc Patrol and Smeagol rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chipboard Nobblewit
England
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
This question can apply to a few cards but including Orc Patrol and Watcher In The Water off the top of my head. The Shadow player draws a Hunt tile if the Fellowship is not in a Free Peoples' Stronghold. If an Eye or a Fellowship Special Tile is drawn, it is discarded without effect.

My question is this: is a Smeagol tile (if Smeagol is not already the guide) a Fellowship Special Tile?

If it is drawn, should it be treated as normal and effectively make Smeagol the guide?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ra.bright wrote:
My question is this: is a Smeagol tile (if Smeagol is not already the guide) a Fellowship Special Tile?

No.

ra.bright wrote:
If it is drawn, should it be treated as normal and effectively make Smeagol the guide?

Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.