Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

EastFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blitz HQ and combat supply question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Wajda
United States
Waukesha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I correcting in saying that when you want an HQ to be available to command movement and combat in the Blitz phase that he has to activate but not mobilize OR provide combat supply(because either would cause him to deactivate) in order to do so.

So basically the HQ can only move units in the first movement phase and not mobilize or provide combat support, and then he can blitz?

Thanks for the help in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harris Enniss
United States
Goleta
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Blitz HQs do support movement and combat during the first movement and combat phases, but cannot themselves mobilize in the first movement phase.

See 5.7:

"A Blitz HQ functions like any other HQ, except it must remain active (no mobilizations) throughout the first Movement and Combat phases, so as to be active for the upcoming blitz phases... Blitz HQs may Mobilize after Blitz Movement, or remain active to provide Airpower and Combat Support during a Blitz Combat Phase."
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty M
Ireland
Fermoy
Co Cork
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A blitz HQ functions normally in the first movement and combat phases (ie. activating units to move and supporting combat within command range).

He cannot mobilise after the movement phase (mobilising would deactivate him anyway, and he would no longer be activated during the first combat phase).

At the end of the first combat phase, all HQs (including blitzing HQs) reduce one step. Non-blitzing HQs deactivate at this stage (no longer face up).

Blitz HQs remain active (at their reduced command strength) and can activate units for movement within their (reduced) command range for blitz movement, and can support combat within their (reduced) combat range.

Remember that engaged units outside the command range of blitz HQs can have a round of combat during the blitz combat phase (providing at least one HQ was activated during the blitz phase), but that this will be unsupported combat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.