Steve Bauer
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Bazinga!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you win the scenario but do not have enough cards to refresh your hand are you dead?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The win is immediate. You live!
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Griggs
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Upon winning, the game ends. You do not need to refresh.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would you need to refresh your hand after you won?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wes Wagner
United States
Happy Valley
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
The win is immediate. You live!


THIS
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bauer
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Bazinga!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Malacandra wrote:
Why would you need to refresh your hand after you won?


I assumed it was the case that it was immediate but found the rules to be vague. For running out the blessing deck it specifically used the words ends immediately, for winning the scenario it does not but says "If the players meet the conditions for winning on the scenario card, your groups defeats the scenario and earns the reward" Brigandoom doesn't have a victory condition but just a villain listed, I assume the worded the rules like this for more complex victory conditions in the future but I do not see where it spells out when you check for victory.

You would have to refresh if the villain ran escaped.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sbauer9 wrote:
Malacandra wrote:
Why would you need to refresh your hand after you won?


I assumed it was the case that it was immediate but found the rules to be vague.


p.18:

Quote:
If The Villain Has Nowhere to Escape to, You Win!: See After the Scenario below.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer D

Monroeville
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good thing too! In my last game Ezren had three cards in his hand and two cards in his deck when he beat the boss for the final time. He would have died if I had to reset my hand again.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.