Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: 5-Year Plan as Headline rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Thornbury
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say the US player selects 5-Year Plan as the headline and the USSR player selects a headline that is equal or less OPs (so 5-year Plan takes place first)

Is this turns USSR headline card included in the set of cards that they must randomly discard from (ie, is it possible that their headline card may be the one picked to discard)?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Salinas
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
furryshark wrote:
Let's say the US player selects 5-Year Plan as the headline and the USSR player selects a headline that is equal or less OPs (so 5-year Plan takes place first)

Is this turns USSR headline card included in the set of cards that they must randomly discard from (ie, is it possible that their headline card may be the one picked to discard)?



No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ananda Gupta
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Richard is correct on this answer as well as his answer on the other thread (re: Blockade).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, moreover the USA knows what the USSR headline is (which may be relevant if Five Year Plan causes the discard of a USA event and USA gets to act on it).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.