Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: Increased recruitment costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please confirm or object my following assumption:

If all depot cities of the nation I play are blocked by enemy pieces, but I only want to recruit armies for my remaining generals which are still on the board, I need not choose a replacement city, therefor I do NOT need to pay the increased cost of 8 per army, but only 6 per army?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MLeis
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It costs 8.

"In the rare case that all of a nation’s depot cities are occupied by hostile pieces, the following rules apply:

a) [...]

b) For that nation, the costs for every returned supply train
and for every recruited troop increases from 6 to 8 points of
TC (even if the troop is not given to a re-entering general)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
The answer is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the answer and the confirmation!

Follow up question: That means, if all my depot cities are occupied by my own supply trains and/or allied pieces (I know, a rare case), I can still recruit armies for my generals still in play at the normal cost of 6, right?

Reason: The rule for increased cost does not become effective, because its prerequesite, that all my depot cities are occupied by hostile pieces is not fullfilled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
you assumption on your follow-up question is correct, too.

(Just as it is written in the rules.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, that I have another follow up question: If I have two depot cities, one is occupied by an hostile piece, the other is occupied by my own supply train or an allied piece, then you have also to interprete the rules in the strict sense, so: no replacement city, no increased costs, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
The rules say:

In the rare case that all of a nation's depot cities are occupied by hostile pieces, the following rules apply:

Therefore the criteria for the special exceptions is:

* ALL depot cities of a nation are occupied by
* HOSTILE pieces

Ergo, no replacement city, no increased costs.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you again!

Btw, your support of your games is great! :)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.