Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Duke» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movements that jump then slide rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Spradling
United States
Little Rock
Arkansas
flag msg tools
When using the jump then slide movement, if I land on an opponents piece before the slide can I stop there and capture the piece and not slide at all? For that matter on any of the jump slide movements, can you just do the jump part and not slide?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Busch

Broomfield
Colorado
msg tools
mb
Yes you can capture the piece you jump on (assuming its an opponent's piece). You just can't capture an adjacent piece.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Spradling
United States
Little Rock
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.