Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ascension: Return of the Fallen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Socket Altar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Seidel
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

just a short question after initial play:

Text on Socket Altar: "Once per turn, when you put a Mechana Construct into play (including this one), gain (2 Rune)."

Does this include putting a card in the center row or does the effect only trigger when you play a card from your hand? Or both?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Gelven
Australia
Morphett Vale
South Australia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only when you put it in play in your play area, the centre row is not considered in play
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen OConnor
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Glass Bead Board Games
badge
Read my blog
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When cards enter the centre row, you didn't play them. Only constructs being played under your control count.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.