Thumb up
1 Posts

8th Army» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do defenders retreat always 2 hexes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
The rules of Introductory/Basic game clearly state that a defender retreats 2 hexes away, however the last big example lets the defeated Ally infantry unit retreat just one hex (all that on page 3). It jumps to the same hex another Ally unit occupies (K9).
I mean, is it ok to retreat just one hex away when there is another friendly unit at that hex and there is max. 2 unit in the hex afterwards?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.