Lines J. Hutter
Hi Tim. See answers below.
1. If you fail the dice roll on Ancient Wisdom and the whale escapes, does that simply end the hunt for everyone?
That's right. The hunt is over. 10 barrels of oil for everyone.
2. When a Whale card has a "role greater than a three" condition, is that on 1 die or 2 dice? I'm assuming 1 die, but if that's clarified in the rules I'm afraid I'm missing it.
It's 1 die. Don't have the rules here but I know it's mentioned somewhere. I think it's in the FAQ.
3. The Doubloon card means you just grab a sailor who can be bribed from another player for free, unless that player pays the counter-bribe. Correct?