Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sorry More Blowback rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Howie Dawson
United States
Grosse Pointe Woods
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Confusion last night:

Player A has done Production and then plays Rare Conjunction and announces Maneuver.

Player B plays Blowback and announces that it is a Production instead and plays Drought.

Player A argues Blowback doesn't work in this instance.

Players C & D join in and it is eventually decided Blowback works to enable Player B to give the Maneuver to someone else who chose Production that turn.

Is that correct?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Anderson
Canada
flag msg tools
I concur with C&D.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Retired Hurt

Brussels
Unspecified
msg tools
Rare Conunction targets an empire, not an action, so C and D are right.

In the same way, Alliance is affected by Blowback in that it affects another empire, the same player getting to choose what it will do, because Alliance targets an empire, not the deciding player or the action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.