Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bitten rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
adrian bai
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In pg19 of the rules on Bitten Hunters, is Mina harker immune to ALL the effects on Bitten hunters or only preventing the +1 bonus Dracula has on the unlucky hunters?

Also can Mina be a target of the hypnosis card?

Thanks

Adrian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
She suffers all the effects of a bite EXCEPT the "+1 to Dracula" bonus when fighting.
She can be the target of the "Hypnosis" card.

Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how we have been playing it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The above people have it right. Which means that she's the easiest to defeat. But the Hypnosis will have its day. Hate that card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Edwards
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Dracula also gets to see her first item card and event card drawn (unless she elects to draw two in which case he gets to see one) which may or may not be significant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tolin
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
myopia wrote:
Dracula also gets to see her first item card and event card drawn (unless she elects to draw two in which case he gets to see one) which may or may not be significant.


Actually, Mina just has to keep one item and one event face up (not counting Dogs). She doesn't have to show the first card drawn every time. You may be aware of that, but I wasn't sure from the wording of your post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Edwards
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks. I did mean first in the sense that if she draws one card when she has none then she will have to show that (or one of them if she uses her power to draw 2 and can keep them both).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Klempa
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luke the Flaming wrote:
She suffers all the effects of a bite EXCEPT the "+1 to Dracula" bonus when fighting.


Does this include the ability to be 'cured' of the bite via Holy Water and/ot the Hospital?

If not (my assumption), does it say that in the rules somewhere?

If so, how would you indicate the cure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Dave Klempa wrote:
Luke the Flaming wrote:
She suffers all the effects of a bite EXCEPT the "+1 to Dracula" bonus when fighting.


Does this include the ability to be 'cured' of the bite via Holy Water and/ot the Hospital?

If not (my assumption), does it say that in the rules somewhere?

If so, how would you indicate the cure?


If I recall correctly the description of The Hospital indicates that Mina cannot find a cure there.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Dave Klempa wrote:
Luke the Flaming wrote:
She suffers all the effects of a bite EXCEPT the "+1 to Dracula" bonus when fighting.


Does this include the ability to be 'cured' of the bite via Holy Water and/ot the Hospital?

If not (my assumption), does it say that in the rules somewhere?

If so, how would you indicate the cure?


Mina's bite can't be cured by any mean (Hospital, Holy Water, Blood Transfusion,...). It's clearly stated on her character sheet.

Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Klempa
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okey Dokey.

Thanks all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.