Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to resolve both RETREATS at once? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leon Magdic
Croatia
Zagreb
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hello All,


What happens when BOTH players play RETREAT?

Case #1: Dark first retreats sideways. Light retreats backward after that?

Case #2: Dark retreats. Light stays where he is?

If you read rule for Gollum, it seems following same logic
that Case #2 is correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
If it is still as the old version (and it should be so!), the Dark card is resolved first. Thus the Light Player can see where the Dark piece is whitdrawn and then he applies his own "Retreat".

Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.