Upon recieving my copy of Level 7, I really must say that I'm quite impressed with what I saw, and that I'm soooo looking forward to getting this baby on the table !
However, in spite of the intuitive gameround sequence and well written rules, I was unsure of only 1 thing (with regards to Combat). When quoting the rulebook, on Page 16 it says...
Step 3: Roll Dice
The attacking player creates his attack dice pool by gathering all the dice listed on his figure’s weapon and then rolls them for his attack roll. If an ability allows a player to add dice to this pool, he must do so before the roll.
After the initial roll has been made, the attacking player can use any reroll abilities he has to modify the results.
So far very simple, very straight forward -but what I'm unsure of is this...
The defending player then has the opportunity to use his own reroll abilities. This continues until both players have finished using their reroll abilities. The attacking player then counts the number of hits showing on all the dice to determine his attack total.
Does this mean that...
A) After I attack (i.e. roll & re-roll my dice), the Defender will get to roll & re-roll his own dice too?
- or -
B) Does this mean that after I've rolled & re-rolled my attack dice, the Defender can force me to re-roll my own dice a second time?
Personally, I'm guessing that the answer is B because when quoting Step 4 here, it says...
Step 4: Apply Damage
After the attack total has been determined, compare it to the target’s Ranged Defense stat if the attack was a ranged attack or to the target’s Melee Defense stat if the attack was a melee attack. If the total equals or exceeds the target’s Defense stat, the attack causes one wound to the target...
So any help or confirmation would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch