My group had a few rule questions we weren't sure of after playing the first quest in LoR.
1. In Ruinous Whispers it says the goblins can pick up the captive woman if adjacent to her as a action. Does this mean if a goblin already has the woman and the other goblin is adjacent the OL can have the goblins hand her off?
2. Which resolves first, conditions affecting monsters or reinforcements. For instance if a monster is poisoned and will die "at the start of OL's turn" and the OL gets to reinforce at the start of his turn can he take the monster which just died and replace him.
Sorry if these were already answered and thanks for the help.
1) No, follow the normal rules for objective tokens in the base rulebook, and add to that/replace with anything from the quest. Ruinous doesn't allow handing off the woman in the rules, so you can't do it.
2) First off, you always have a choice of when to resolve things within each phase if it's your turn. Second, poisoning happens at the start of a monster's activation, not at the start of the OL's turn. So no, you can't have a poisoned monster die then reinforce him at the start of the same turn, as you're already into your main phase if you're activating a monster and it's dying of poison.