Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Food Fight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dog Fight: Tie? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, so last night I played a game and ended up fighting the Dog. Only problem is at the end of the fight I had won two battles, the Dog had won two battles and we both tied the last battle.

So my question is, as strange as this sounds, should I have broken the tie by performing the 1-card flip, from the Dog's card pile, for both me and the Dog? It seems kind of funny that the Dog, who is used to break ties, is helping to break a tie with it, potentially against itself...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

The rulebook does mention in the Dog section that The Dog loses all ties.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I must have missed it. Thanks for the information!

Now I know that I would have won that last match against the Dog, but then, so did my friend. It was a 2-player game where we both fought in different battles, against the Dog, and we both ended up tied with the Dog for victory after-dinner mints.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.