We got into a strange loop playing Omega. In that scenario there are:
2 - Reich 501st
1 - Reich 130th
1 - Black Hand
2 - Events
The first turn the Black Hand pulled first.
The next two pulls are, per force, Reich.
Pulling one of the Events doesn't reset the cycle, neither does an Event.
Can't pull a third Reich, but there are no more Black Hands to pull!
Assuming pulling an Event counts as the 4th marker then the Black Hand MUST go first on the next turn (or an Event). But, as soon as we pulled the Black Hand, the same situation arises.
So, if you pull the Black Hand first on turn 1, Black Hand is forced to go first for the rest of the game! I'm sure we're misreading the rules, would appreciate a clarification.
Sort of, you could have your turn draws go something like:
Turn 1 (following your example):BH, Reich, Reich, Event
Turn 2: Event, Event, BH, Reich Cycle is technically reset
Turn 3: BH or Reich could end up going first this turn as long as the Reich did on pull two activations last turn.
I think the key in this scenario is the extra event marker monkeying with any plans. Also, the Black Hand is not at much if any of a disadvantage given the activation counter mix. The half track have the lower chance of coming up than any other marker. This scenario has a chance of being lost strictly on luck of the draw, and I say that from personal experience.