Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Space Cadets: Dice Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: No ramming. Is there pushing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Calandrillo
United States
Bloomington
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After entering the same space as the other ship, on my next movement do I push them into the next square with me?

The more I think about this, the more I'm realizing that since this would be 3-dimensional space I would probably just fly right by. What seems like "shoving" when entering the same space as someone is just positioning of the pieces so you know the correct orientation for firing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
redwlfjsc wrote:
After entering the same space as the other ship, on my next movement do I push them into the next square with me?

The more I think about this, the more I'm realizing that since this would be 3-dimensional space I would probably just fly right by. What seems like "shoving" when entering the same space as someone is just positioning of the pieces so you know the correct orientation for firing.


p.5

Quote:
There is no way to Ram an enemy ship.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you pass through a square containing the enemy there is no effect.

If you end in the same square check out the last movement example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hopkins
United States
Rockford
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
engelstein wrote:
If you pass through a square containing the enemy there is no effect.

If you end in the same square check out the last movement example.


If we end in the same space, are we facing each other or back to back? ...Assuming we were head to head when entering the space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ship entering the square moves the ship in the square to the back half of the square.

If you look at the picture in the rules it should be clearer than that text explanation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.