Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

1775: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions and Rules Issues rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Yoder
United States
Middleton
WI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the Allies (Hessians and French, specifically, but also the Indians) have "Flee" results on their dice. I cannot find, at any point in the rules, when they return to the board. It says "A faction's Fled Units return at the beginning of that faction's next turn." Yet Hessians and the French don't take turns. Who places them? Do they ever go back? If not, why put a "Flee" result on their dice, then? Do Indians ever return to the board from the Fled box (barring Event cards)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeph Stahl
Canada
Grimsby
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.thebrickbrewery.com
badge
www.thebrickbrewery.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Hessians and Indians can come back via card play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hamrick
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jstahl wrote:
The Hessians and Indians can come back via card play.


a) ...and so they stay in the 'flee' box until the card is played?

b) ...and the French come back....?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan White
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a)Yes.
b)The French never flee so the only way they can come back is through another Event card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hamrick
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I should have looked, but was away from the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Hessians and Indians both come back via card play. Each side has ONE card that gives them some Indians plus any which are in the Fled box.
Kind of a curse if you get that card in an early draw!

And a question you may not have thought of yet, but will, is where the Hessians and Indians come back? They work like regular units, so they come back in a city of a colony that you own. Which, yes, may mean you are bringing a bunch of green blocks back into Boston or NYC or other interesting places. That is intended.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Duncan
United Kingdom
Galashiels
Scotland
flag msg tools
Kevin your replies are always so helpful but I agree it's "interesting" (and maybe a bit odd?) to have fled Native Americans return to the map in cities of controlled territories. It happened to us a few nights ago, and we arbitrarily decided to put them into one of the three western areas which are not part of any colonies closest to the battle area. It's not in the rules but we just used our imagination! Mind you they were so far away from the action and irrelevant to colony control that they were left until game-end to enjoy a peaceful existence!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.