9 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » General

Subject: Should I buy the op kit minus the krayton? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zach Marsh

South Carolina
msg tools
So I can't play in any dominion war month one event due to work. Should I buy the op stuff in the aftermarket? How effective is the ds9 and how important are the elite dice? Sorry I know this has come up but I still haven't been able to play so I'm still learning. Thanks!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
mbmbmbmbmb
The elite die is useful, but by no means crucial. I don't think that the pieces are worth the current ebay cost.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugene Connolly
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Check with the store you normally play in to see if they have any left. They may be willing to give the stuff to you if your a normal customer. I know the store I am running the tournament for is saving the op stuff for new players that are getting into the game after the 1st month.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duane Bruun
United States
Normal
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on the price.

This is the only time to get the Attack die but it's only ONE of several resources that are coming out for the game. Since you can only assign one resource to your fleet, it's hard to say if it will remain attractive in the future considering we are still getting 5 more of them (one in each OP event).