Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bladed Terror's cliff-movement ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Mitchell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording confused me a bit. Does it cost BT a total of three or four movement to go up or down a mesa edge with no slope?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Can cross Cliffsides at an extra move cost of 3."

It's an extra cost of 3. So how much the move costs depends on how much it would normally cost to enter the terrain he's moving into. Then add 3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Lucas
Canada
Belleville
Ontario
flag msg tools
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
badge
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Bladed Terror is using the slope then the movement cost would be the same as everyone else (+1 to go up the slope, no change for down). The extra three movement points is if you're having him move by climbing as opposed to using the ramp, which very few characters can do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brendan b
United States
chicago
Select State
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Solan wrote:
The wording confused me a bit. Does it cost BT a total of three or four movement to go up or down a mesa edge with no slope?


I think the answer you're looking for is four, but only if the hex you're moving into is void of terrain. If you're moving up (or down) into a some rough or a forest, you're looking at a move cost of five.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.