Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sharia in rally rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maciej Sarnacki
Poland
Wyszków
Mazowsze
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
Maybe answer for my question is discribed in playbook but its still not available on GMT website. May I conduct sharia when I replace 2 guerillas with base or just when I have base already in space and add new guerillas? Player aid card and instruction are not clear in this case.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Glazik
Poland
Poznan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. I have accompanying one.

Can Taliban player do Sharia without making Rally actions? Only by paying 1 Resource for selected space?

I know in most cases this will be pointless because of ability to move Guerillas already placed on map, but I can easily imagine there could be specific situation when player don't want to weaken other Provinces and do Sharia in another.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maciunia wrote:
Hi,
Maybe answer for my question is discribed in playbook but its still not available on GMT website. May I conduct sharia when I replace 2 guerillas with base or just when I have base already in space and add new guerillas? Player aid card and instruction are not clear in this case.


My interpretation from reading the rules (I have not yet played the game) is that the only stipulation for performing Sharia is that there is a Taliban base there. So, if you use rally to place a base, you then can perform Sharia in that space. However, Sharia is only allowed in one space that was chosen for rally.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rzabcio wrote:
Good question. I have accompanying one.

Can Taliban player do Sharia without making Rally actions? Only by paying 1 Resource for selected space?

I know in most cases this will be pointless because of ability to move Guerillas already placed on map, but I can easily imagine there could be specific situation when player don't want to weaken other Provinces and do Sharia in another.


Again, this is just my interpretation from reading the rules, but I would say yes. The minimum cost would be two resources though. One for selecting the space for rally then one additional resource for each Sharia conducted in the space.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Glazik
Poland
Poznan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kinga1965 wrote:
The minimum cost would be two resources though. One for selecting the space for rally then one additional resource for each Sharia conducted in the space.
Of course. I meant - base cost would be 1 Resource for selecting. And more fo Sharia itself. Thanks for claryfing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for answering, Christopher, correct on both counts.

I will add a clarification, because I agree that the rules text is ambiguous here.

vfr
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, thank you, Volko! Also, much thanks to you and Brian for all the outstanding support for ADP.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.