Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the rule seem again vague, on this its only when i discovered a card saying gain a skill feat and another gain a card feat,

1) a card feat is any tick box on the card?
2) a card feat is gain a extra card e.g from 15 to 16 card tick a box on the back of the card e.g from 3 to 4 weapons
3) a skill feat is just a skills section tick box, not a power
4) assume there's going to be "a gain a powers feat" in latter packets
5) assume lack of consistency of words, and a feat is any tick box anywhere

i'm going with 2 and and 3 and 4

just posted this so other people dont miss it,I've seen sessions and reviews mention the tick boxes and they seem to of missed this little detail ticking the wrong box after the perils quest for instance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Hoppe
Denmark
Frederiksberg
flag msg tools
The current moderation is unfair and one-sided...
badge
... So I am not supporting BGG in 2019
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's clearly stated on page 8 of the rules that there are three types of feats, Skill Feats, Power Feats and Card Feats. The definition of each of these terms is also stated on that page:

Quote:
THERE ARE THREE TYPES OF FEATS.
Skill Feats: When you gain a skill feat, check one new box in the
Skills section of your character card. Skill feats add a bonus to a skill
of your choice: you’ll add the number next to the box you selected to
any check attempted with that skill. So if your Charisma die is d10,
and you’ve checked the “+2” box for your Charisma skill, you’ll roll
1d10 and add 2 when you attempt a check that uses Charisma. (See
Attempting a Check on page 11.)
Power Feats: When you gain a power feat, check one new box in
the Powers section of your character card. Some power feats give
you new powers, such as increasing your hand size or making you
proficient with weapons or specific types of armors. Other power
feats improve your character’s existing powers. If your character has
a power that allows him to add 1d4 to another character’s combat
check, and you’ve checked the “+1” box next to it you’ll add 1d4+1
to the other character’s check. These bonuses apply only when using
the power on your character card; if you instead play a card with a
similar power, the feat bonus does not apply.
Card Feats: When you gain a card feat, check one new box on the
Cards List on your character card. Each card feats allows you to put
one more card of the type you choose into your character deck.
After you choose a card feat, use the new number on your Cards List
whenever you rebuild your deck.


6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brill thank you, one of those rules in a few diffrent places i need to take Ezran back to drawing board, easy miss i think,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Mercer
United Kingdom
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Scenario "Trouble in Sandpoint" gives you a power feat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.