Val Galad
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I came back with more questions

- Winter sieges. As land combat is not posible in winter, we found some difficulties managing winter sieges. Our situation is that Eugene is activated first and declare a siege over Milan. Next the Bourbon player actives Victor Amadeus and Vendome and want to move from Savoy to Milan to relief the siege. Then would be enemy troops in the same province, but no combat! And as no combat occurs, is Eugene pinned? And if he is not, could he siege having two enemy armies there? And if he could and fails, who remains in Milan in the interphase? The problem seems very complex...

- SPs. Initially both players have 0 SPs or do they have as many SPs as crowns? Could they ever have more than 8 SPs?

- Forage. There are 4 armies in Flandes at the end of the season. Do they lose 4 steps? I suppose yes but want confirmation.

- Regroup. Could regrouping forces split into several provinces as long as the entered the combat provice from all of them?

- Activation. Is there any case when an inactive nation enters the game before an interphase?

- Multiple sieges. Could you in the same turn siege 2 cities in the same province using 2 actions and different armies?

Thanx for your time! We are enyoing ours with this great game! laugh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Göran Björkman
Sweden
flag msg tools
Hi again.

We are just happy to help you out, and we will try to answer your questions as fast as we can. But this also shows how hard it is to write rules that covers all the situations that can occur in a game.

Regarding sieges during winter. In your example The Bourbon player is not allowed to enter Milan at all as no battles are allowed during the winter. This mean that garrisons under siege not can be saved.

SP-track. Both players starts with 0 on the SP-track and can not have more than 8 SP's.

If you have four armies in Flandres they will lose four steps, unless any of them has a baggage train. And your always starts wiht the strongest army.

You always roll for activation and reactivation first thing in the interphase.

Yes you can do multiple sieges with different armies or regiments, if you pay actions for them.

/Göran Björkman.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val Galad
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All is clear laugh

One more question. If Alliance player conquers Milan he gains 1 SP. If Borbon player conquers back Milan then he gains 1 SPs and Alliance player loses 1 SPs, that's right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Göran Björkman
Sweden
flag msg tools
Hi.

Actually, you are not losing any SP's, just gaining them. The only way to loose SP is; by paying for POW's, modify your action roll, avoid political events, modify activation roll and pay for lost mortal blocks.

/Göran Björkman.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val Galad
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I lose Milan and regain it and lose it again and conquer it and so on... both playes win SPs alternately?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Göran Björkman
Sweden
flag msg tools
Yes, it's correct. It might sound a bit odd, but during play testing we never faced any problems with this. But if you do, please tell us and we may consider an amendment.


/Göran Björkman.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Ekström
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
designer
ALWAYS THINKING ON GAMES
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The main reason why this is so is because of this example;
if you have 2 SPs and your opponent the same and you conquer Milan from him you will gain one SP and he will lose one, Now that is suddenly 3-1. A two step difference that would make the SP track very long and would enforce a constant fumbling with the succession point block.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.