Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Castaways» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Cave card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This exploration card allows the "explorers" to go into the cave, for a cost of 2 energy, and then roll dice for the results. Does this mean that all in the party must decide to go in together, and the entire party pays the 2 energy together, or that some players can go in, some can stay, and those who enter each pay 2 energy? The dice results seem to affect the entire party, which would imply that everyone must go in, or opt not to go, as a group.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Fike
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
tactitles wrote:
This exploration card allows the "explorers" to go into the cave, for a cost of 2 energy, and then roll dice for the results. Does this mean that all in the party must decide to go in together, and the entire party pays the 2 energy together, or that some players can go in, some can stay, and those who enter each pay 2 energy? The dice results seem to affect the entire party, which would imply that everyone must go in, or opt not to go, as a group.


I had the same questions. We decided it was a person by person basis and the die roll only impacted the person. But we weren't fully certain. We also debated that if it is for the entire group, is it 2 energy per person? Or just overall? Because those questions were even more nebulous, we felt it was a per person card as it led to more concrete resolution and less ambiguity than the alternative.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Jeff, that is also how we played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.