Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: what if defense die > attack die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
hammer drone
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmb
hi guys!

just a quick noob question here,

what if the defense die > attack die?

will the attacker gets 1 wound?

and what if this happens when the cog figure attack a ticker / berserker / wretch from 2 range.. it would be weird if this can cause damage to the cog figure because these locusts don't even have a fire arm to cause damage on long range..

*please forgive my english.. i'm a malaysian

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Kunes
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damage is only dealt when attack dice > defense dice. If defence dice > attack dice, count your blessings you avoid taking damage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
hammer drone
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmb
bkunes wrote:
Damage is only dealt when attack dice > defense dice. If defence dice > attack dice, count your blessings you avoid taking damage.

thanks bill for the prompt reply..

you're the man!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.