Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Roll» Forums » Rules

Subject: Used treasures: discarded or put in the chest again? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So this is the question. When a treasure is used, is it:
A) immediately discarded from the game?
B) put again inside the treasure chest so it can be found and played again?

Thematically both could work:
A) The more treasures the adventurers find (and use), the less stay to be found (and used).
B) The Dragon's Lair is so large that treasures are almost infinite.

So, what is it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To use a Treasure, you put it back in the box...immediately. So, if you use a Thieves' Tools to open a bunch of Chests or help defeat a Dragon, that Thieves' Tools is back in the box and you might draw it again.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot for the light-speed reply laugh

(good to know... since we discarded them)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.