Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Level 7 [Omega Protocol]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Facing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Sekela
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Facing only affects LOS/Field of Vision and not movement, correct? In other words, if a figure starts its move facing North and wants to attack an enemy to the East, can it change its Facing to East at the start of its activation (as allowed by the rules), then move North (while still facing East, so essentially "sliding"), so it can shoot at the enemy to the East after it stops moving?

Hopefully I am explaining this scenario correctly...


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, facing only effects line of sight, not movement. You can change your facing at the beginning or end of any action or move, so effectively anytime during your own turn, as long as you don't interrupt the thing you're doing, so it doesn't seem to matter which way a figure is facing while its moving, as it can freely select a facing at the end of the move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Sekela
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for confirming what I was thinking. Always good to have a 2nd opinion...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.