Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Comeback Powers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ilias Angelidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mbmb
I AM NOT SURE ABOUT WETHER YOU PLACE A COMEBACK POWER ON THE FIRST FACTION THAT WAS ELIMINATED FROM THE GAME (LEADING TO THE PACK UNSEALING) OR TO THE FACTIONS ELIMINATED FROM THE NET GAME ON.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Matthews
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ONCE YOU OPEN THAT PACKET, ANY TIME A FACTION IS "ELIMINATED" WHOEVER CONTROLLS THAT FACTION WHEN IT IS ELIMINATED GETS TO ADD ONE COMEBACK POWER.

THE FIRST FACTION TO GET ELIMINATED GETS TO PICK FROM ANY OF THEM.

EACH FACTION ONLY GETS ONE, SO IF A FACTION GETS ELIMINATED AGAIN IT DOES NOT GET A SECOND COMEBACK POWER.

DID YOU NOTICE THAT MY RESPONSE WAS A BIT HARD TO READ BECAUSE IT IS IN ALL CAPS?
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilias Angelidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks! Sorry about the caps didn't notice...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McEvoy
Canada
Mountain
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
To correct and clarify:

The controller of the first faction that gets eliminated (causing the packet to be opened) gets to place one comeback power on the eliminated faction. As elimination happens at either the end of the game or the end of that player's participation in a game, that player will not necessarily benefit from that power - as a different person entirely may be controlling that faction the next time it is used.


Thereafter, anytime a faction gets Knocked Out (which can happen without elimination), its controller can place a comeback power on his/her faction if it does not already have one. And then may well use the power on re-entry into the same game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.